Forum logo Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 19, 2024, 12:22:32 AM
Home | Help | Login | Register Planet Bluegrass | Facebook | Twitter | Shop
News: This is the "archived" version of the old Festivarian Forum.  To create new posts, visit Festivarian.com

NavTree open  Festivarian Forum
NavTree sideNavTree open  General Category
NavTree downNavTree sideNavTree open  RockyGrass Academy (Moderators: TellurideTom, BluegrassNat)
NavTree downNavTree downNavTree sideNavTree open  Camping at RG Academy
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
topic icon Author Topic: Camping at RG Academy  (Read 878 times)
canicito

Festivation rating 0

URL icon « on: July 11, 2022, 11:59:05 AM »

Hi, first time academy goer here. I've got lots of experience with the on-site camping line for the festival, but am curious if the academy has the same frantic vibe? Is it necessary to get there early Sunday morning to get in line? I'm also curious about how hard it will be to get a spot for my truck. We always camp for the festival behind the stage, so my only knowledge of this front campsite is walking around at night. Seems very tight and crowded in there and unsure how hard it will be to get a F150 in there to sleep in...and then move it Thursday when my group sets up our site in the other campsite. Would a tent be easier for the academy? Thanks for any help/insight! I'm super excited/nervous for my first novice fiddle academy!  Flower

Now Playing icon Listening to: Old Devil's Dream, Nashville Bluegrass Band
« Last Edit: July 11, 2022, 12:40:51 PM by canicito » IP address Logged
Stu.art

Festivation rating 0

URL icon « Reply #1 on: July 12, 2022, 10:19:09 AM »